Work with ex, and I want him back

ckath

This may be a little long, but I think that I need some advice on how to approach this from another angle.

I met my ex on a dating website, I'm asian and he's greek. Long story short, I introduced him to work in my company where I am a manager and him as an junior exec. Most people at work knows we are (were) together. He lives with his brother in an apartment, and usually after work (not all weeknights) I would go over to his place for dinner and hang out with them. On weekends, I would be spending time with him at his place. Occassionally, we will go out shopping or doing errands together. It would seem like we are together almost 24/7 through our relationship, but I go on work trips every few months for a week.

Few months back, his parents came to visit and he told me that he did not want me to meet them because he's not ready and it's not the greek culture to meet girlfriends (unless she's someone you are sure that you'll marry). I accepted his reason and let it go. During his parents' visit, they went on a trip to visit the brother's fiancee in another city. During the 3 days, he did not text or call me, I was so mad about it. When he came to work the next day, I confronted him at lunch and told him that it's not right to just ignore me during that trip. He apologised and said that he felt baad for hurting me over stupid reasons. Nontheless, I forgave him since he had admitted that it was his fault. Fast forward weeks later, I overheard the wedding plans, and realised that I was not invited to the brother's wedding which will be happening in summer. That's when I brought up the talk about him not being ready which meant that I am not good enough for him in the back of his mind. I simply packed up my stuff and told him that from now on, we are just colleagues. He tried to walk me to the door, but I stopped me and said that it's only going to be awkward.