Came home and cried today..what went wrong?

WhatHappened8

Hey everyone..

Im new to this so any advice/opinions would help me out. Been broken up with my ex of 1 1/2 years for about 3 weeks now. It's been extremely hard for me and I haven't been able to put things into perspective or advice. She dumped me and has become so cold which I think is a defence mechanism...I just don't know how to react too it. It hurts to see someone who loved you so much and who you loved so much and thought you were strong with turn against you just like that. I know she is hurt. We broke up because I have been dealing with a lot of anxiety due to the death of my sister last year..it just made me go down hill and I just wasn't spending time with her..I understand why we broke up, I guess it just really hurts to see it come to this. Her mom has been really supportive and reached out to me..she also told me to reach out to her whenever I needed someone to talk too..(this gave me some hope)..however, my ex seems like the type that would never reach out with me which worries me because right now I really want to have that glimpse of hope that someday soon she will reach out to me and miss me..is that selfish to feel? I was a good guy to her aside from when my anxiety kicked in. She still ahs kept me on all of her social media sites and bbm as well...not sure if this means she too has some hope that we will reconcile?..

Do girl dumpers ever go back to good guys in their life? Is her keeping me on social media sites mean anything?..Does it help that her mom is still willing to speak to me? I need any sort of advice..or opinion..i am so down and having a hard time trying to find any hope in this all. I hope once i;m back on my feet again we can get together and talk about things. But who knows if she will ever reach out to me again or want to speak...

I'm sorry that this happened to you.

My Sister passed away too, about 7 years ago, and it is a very hard thing to deal with.