I just don't fit in

prettycutie

I have little to no sexual experience and I feel I don't fit in with today's society. It bothers me every day because I know it turns many guys off. Like who'd want to be with someone who is boring and won't please them asap? I've tried online dating but all the guys seem like creeps or pervs who just want sex or quick hookups which isn't me. So I guess I'll just be single forever because I'm pretty sure the whole "just wait and he will find you" won't happen. I'm in my mid 20s and I feel so different and out of the whole dating scene and stuff with today. I've dated guys who have said they'd wait but it turns out they've just led me on and they left to find easier girls. They leave because I bore them and they don't get what they want. Maybe I just attract the wrong crowd, idk. It really does a number on my self-esteem. Where are the decent men who will wait and who are mature?

Anyways, just thought I'd throw this out there.

You are being way too hard on yourself! Just because you don't have much sexual experience doesn't mean you're boring, and the fact that you prefer to wait to have sex within a committed relationship, and not just casually, proves that you have standards, which is a great thing. You don't even realize how much this is going to help you in the long run! The only guys who don't appreciate your way of thinking and think you're wasting their time because you don't put out quickly are the ones who are not looking for anything serious, so bullet dodged here! By being the way you are, you are in fact weeding out those looking for quantity as opposed to quality, for casual instead of committed - what's so bad about that?