Unemployed living with parents and anxiety. Isolated in shame & povert

I graduated from college got my first job, hated my boss and quite after a year. After I quite I got a hormone problem where I had to go on medication and it took a year for my health to finally return. Now I'm living home where my brother and I are both unemployed living on food stamps. To make matters worse I have social axiety that I have suffered with for the past 5 years. I take a small anxiety pill when I go to interviews but I'm still having a hard time finding a job. Interviews give me so much anxiety I can't even explain.

My parents look at us like why have you failed? Furthermore I grew up in poverty and a part of me thinks that I am here because I've never had a career plan to begin with. So imagine the pain of isolation in poverty? It is emotionally so painful. My bf is my only source of support but he lives in another state in a little town. I feel so traped in my own pain and shame I can't even let him know the truth about the shame of my families povert situation that I grew up in and feel trappedd in?

American by any chance? There seems to be a pervasive attitude that if you are poor, that's your own fault for not trying hard enough. It's rubbish! When you haven't got the bare minimum amount of money to participate in society you soon fall behind. They don't call it a poverty trap for nothing. Think of yourself as being quite a way back from the starting line, when it feels like everyone is doing better than you, it's not Just because they worked for it, they also started closer to the finish line.

Are there any family members you like and trust enough to talk to about things like this? Do you have any friends you feel close enough to? It's fantastic that you have your boyfriend but as you say, he is far away, it would be practical and helpful to have some people on Team You living in your neighbourhood.