My close friend keeps taking him back. what should I do?

JuggernautJay

Yo, this is my first time posting here so bear with me and if I break any taboos that this site may have please let me know so I can avoid it in future.

Ok, so this is more about my friend than me. I'm a guy, she's a girl. we've been close for a while now. When she was 14 she started going out with a guy called David. I know David. He lives on my street directly accross from me. He's trouble and he has no respect for girls (which is a shame because the rest of his family are all lovely.)

So they got together and they've been together for 4 years. Their relationship has been very on and off and follows the same pattern. He cheats on her, she breaks up with him, she tells him they can still be friends, she comes crying to me about it, I advise her to cut contact with him, she refuses, he manipulates her into taking him back, she takes him back and then the same thing happens again a little while later. No matter what I tell her she always takes him back. She says that he is her true love and no matter what happens she will always go back to him because she knows that they were meant for each other. She genuinely believes that this is just a phase and once everything is sorted they'll be perfect together. He always blames her for him cheating and she always accepts the blame. From talking to her I've realised that she blames herself 50% and blames the person he cheated with 50% but blames him 0%.