Finishing my major in my late 20's and feeling so left behind?

yeawutever

It's really a long story and I resumed college towards mid Oct of 2011, starting another major. Now I'm slightly more than half way but still, it's a long way till 2015.

Needless to say, I feel far behind those that are younger than me and already finish their major and are either promoted to higher job positions or already own a business. On the other hand, I'm still a college student and working at a call center that will never promote me (my job requires little to no real skills at all) and I still want to own my own business in the near future.

I know this isn't required when dating a man (luckily) as they don't focus too much on a woman's status or brains but still; I do want to make something of my own and wouldn't want to take the cheap way out like one of my mother's relative did (my mother and others can't stand her). That woman is conceited and talks about her wealthy position and only like eating in expensive restaurants when in reality she's not even working, has poor as a child and in her teen year, has never obtained a college degree and she is living well only because she married a wealthy, business man. She is cheap talk and did absolutely nothing on her own means.

Now I'm wondering if anyone else is in their mid 20's and still with no college degree or on the process of getting it in the near future?

You are only 26. You are overthinking. It's never too late. Don't compare yourself to others or you'll only be let down and never happy, no matter what. And 2015 is only a little over a year away. Not long at all! Time flies.
Thank you. Yes, had one of my female friends (who recently got her psychology degree; she's 26 too) also telling me that it doesn't matter how long it takes to get it, all it matters is I get it in the end.