Scoe141

I've been talking to this girl for about 3 months now. She lives several hours away. We talked just about every night, for 1-2+ hours. Never a dull conversation. Over the past several weeks I've been uncertain about her feelings. However due events in her life, I thought she was just busy. (She had been traveling quite a bit and was busy at work, so I let it go.)

About a month ago, before she left on a trip we both agreed that we wanted to be officially dating. We never had the conversation because I knew she was going to be busy for a few weeks and figured it could wait.

While on her first trip she e-mailed saying how she missed me, thought of me everyday and wished I was there, and couldn't wait to come visit me (for the first time.) Nothing out of the ordinary.

On her second trip (with family) things got sporadic. I chalked it up as her just being busy, so I gave her space. But something didn't feel right... We planned on getting together as she said she wanted to visit asap and that she missed me etc.

So I visited her this past weekend, when she finally returned home. Things seemed fine and I told her I wanted be official. She told me that she was reluctant and that she was scared of the distance. I told her I respected that and would give her space and we would take things slow. She seemed to like that, however was worried that I was going to end things. (Which I didn't, and further confirmed her commitment to pursuing a relationship.)

When I left Tuesday everything seemed OK.....