Kind of original situation here. Need help with this girl.

Dr.Jekyl

Im a sophomore in highschool, and so is this girl. She is the coolest, most fun girl that I have ever met, and I really like her. I find myself thinking about her most of the time, and everytime I am with her, I have a lot of fun. We even went to homecoming together, with a group of her friends. I could have sworn that she liked me as much as I liked her, until I asked her out. When I asked her out, she said that her parents would never let her have a boyfriend right then.(this is probably true, her parents are VERY over protective), although I think that she might not have told me the whole story. I don't know if she feels the same way about me, as far as being her boyfriend. But see, the problem is, I am getting mixed signals from everywhere. When I am with her, sometimes she acts like she likes me (i.e., sits by me, hangs back to talk to me, etc.), and my friend told me that when ever he talked to her about me, her eyes sort of glazed over, and I think she does that when she talks to me, but I could just be fooling myself . Her friends also act like she likes me, suchas, whenever we are all out together, or see each other in the mall or something, they always tell me to walk with them, or sit with them. One of our mutual friends said that if her parents would let her, she would probably date me, but she might have just said that to make me feel better.

I don't know what's going on, and any help would be appreciated !