Last seen 1.5 years ago, last email 1 year ago, why is he still avoiding me?

Hi guys,

First, thank you for reading my situation. This is my first post in the forum!

I am 25 this year. Long story short: 3 years ago, in 2009, I knew this man who could be considered my mentor in our close-knit community (as in, I was a fresh graduate and he was 12 years older than me, helping me on jobs, interview advice). Due to circumstances, he went back to Europe to work. While I was still in Asia, we communicated on and off. It was too long to describe in details but what he said was he liked me but was not in love and I should find a nice man who could look after me. He even admitted that he had issues with women. He said although he did not smoke, did not drink, did not gamble, did not get involved in violence, his biggest sin is that he liked women, he liked to flirt with them and sleep with them. He was very promiscuous and liked to add pretty girls on facebook and chatted them up (even when he had a gf). No, he wasn't a serious boyfriend. We have never been an official item. But I don't know why I was so attracted him. It is inexplicable because till then, I had never been in any serious relationship. People would say I am good looking and smart (bookish type maybe I was a virgin and am still because I believe in waiting.

Ok, so, in summer 2010, I flew accross continents to see him in Europe. We spent some time together. Ah, I must admit that I was very inexperienced in relationship back then was very emotional and insecure. When I went back to Asia, I became clingy and kept calling him (yes, my very bad, you can say). Of course it is understandable that he ran a mile (ignoring my emails and stuffs)