some good advice for people breaking up - TURN OF THE SOCIAL NETWORKING!!!

Hi everyone,

I don't come on here much but when I do it's nice to have people to talk to discreetly for relationship advice. Anyway I just wanted to throw this out there.

I see alot of people here making post like this, "I seen my ex on facebook..." or "my ex on twitter was..." I'm a computer scientist/web developer and I wanted to just put this out there. If you are going through a break up with someone I think one of the best things you can do is to cut them off at the social networking level. In todays day and age everyone is following and watching everyones moves on Facebook and Twitter. Although this aspect of our lives is great, often it makes life after a break up difficult because we see and monitor everything people do and even where they go. Seeing your ex going to a bar on the night you used to spend time together isn't going to help you move on!

Do yourself a favor - if you are on a Facebook/Twitter/Whatever, cut yourself off from your ex. All these sites have features to BLOCK people permanently. You will never know they ever exist. I went through a very hard breakup with a girl a few years ago and the one thing that I pat myself on the back for is cutting her off with the social networking. I took her off of my cellphone, blocked her on facebook, deleted pictures of us off of our computer, heck I even destroyed a video game we used to play together.