How should I pace this?? My first relationship!!

Ginger1

I need some advice. I have sort of started dating this fellow, I have had another post about it. I moved to this town 3 weeks ago for work. I really enjoy hanging out with him and he really likes me-it's obvious in his body language and he says so verbally. Last week he kind of pushed everything forward to the next level by kissing me. We've watched a couple movies over the week and he's always wanting to hold me while doing so. And I'm kind of cold hearted and not 'snuggly'..lol, takes me a WHILE to warm up, but I'm doing my best! Especially since I've never 1. been this close to a guy or 2. had a guy be into me the way he is.

I do want to take things slow because I'm not experienced with relationships and even though I do like hanging out with him, I'm still pretty reserved and developed feelings towards him other than in a mostly friend kind of way. This was not the kind of meet where I had an instant crush and thought omg he's hot! haha

He has asked me to sleep over a couple times but I haven't. I'm worried that if I do spend the night (even without sex) that it would maybe be giving him the wrong message. He is not shy and I can tell he wants to do more, but so far has been pretty respectful of me when I indicate to stop.

This is all new to me, I enjoy his company I like hanging out- we've gone dancing and such and it's fun- I just want to keep it at this level for a while. I can't say I'm exactly attracted to him yet (or not even close to the same level of attraction he has for me it seems), but that might come with time if I allow myself to be more comfortable around him. But at the same time I don't really want to open up too much because I am moving from this town in 3 months.

I know I should probably just ask him straight out, but are guys always wanting to go to the next level and do more and more?