Just kind of stuck

Happybtconfuse

So I am 24 yrs old I graduated high school when I was 20, had my first baby while I was still in school. Had 2 more baby's since and became a step mom to 2 other boys. I love being a mom but lately I've been feeling like I'm stuck here. My bf has his boys because of their incompetent mother who just left them with ppl for days and didn't even check up on them. My bf works all the time, he's gone 7am - 5 pm M-Sat, so I'm the one doing almost all the parenting, cooking, cleaning, organizing, getting them ready for school, everything. When I talk to my family and friends they ask me what I'm doing , like am I working , do I plan on going back to school? And truth is I really want to , I've worked and been independent since I was 16 , now I'm living with my bf doing nothing with myself. I feel useless , I've gain way more weight than I want and can't seem to find the energy to do the things I want. I have 5 kids 5 and under to take care of and I don't think I could do it anymore.

The other day my bf and I were driving around and he said it felt like he was driving with his ex before she left him. And truth is I have felt like leaving but not because I don't love him or "getting sick of him " but because I want a life too. We live in a small town outside of the city and I lived in the city my whole life , being here is making me feel trapped. If I leave I'll feel so guilty , who will take care of the lil boys ? My baby's will miss their daddy and I can't do that. So I guess I'm sacrificing my happiness for their happiness ...

Wow, you have a huge load on your shoulders!

Being a mom can be overwhelming, and with 5 kids under 5 - that is a lot of work!

That being said, it is very important for you to find time to take care of yourself. And then you also need to take time to nurture your relationship. I suspect you are not able to do either, and you are likely craving a conversation with an adult or some peace and quiet!