Okay, so I have been talking to this guy on and off for almost 3 years. I've liked him for longer than that, but 2 years ago is when we really started getting to know each other. In that time frame, he has had 2 girlfriends. One of which was long distance. We don't get to see each other much because he is an athlete and travels a lot, and I'm a nursing student and I travel quite a bit too.

He also hid both of his relationships, like I really had to dig deep to find out. When he gets into a relationship, I automatically stop talking to him, simply because we flirt a lot. Out of respect for the girlfriend, I just stop talking to him and let their relationship be.

However, it seems that when he gets "bored" with the relationship, he comes back to me and wants to go out, and see me all the time. Which to me is weird, because then it feels like we're dating. There's a difference between going out as friends, and going on dates. If that makes sense. And, I know that if I wanted to, I could sleep with him, I'm always the one that stops it when things start to go too far.

When I talked to my co-worker about this, she said "well, he ain't married." When she met her now husband, he was in a relationship as well, but she kept at it until she got him. I'm not okay with cheating, or leaving your significant other for someone else.

I'm not going to sleep with him while he's in a relationship.

I just don't know what to do. OH, and he knows my family, our moms are friends, and his older sister is friends with my older siblings. Kinda awkward.

I do want him, but I don't want to be in a relationship right now, plus I know I can't trust him.

Do I wait until he's single again (who knows when that will be) or what? I feel like I'm "the other woman" Do I just tell him?

I think you are just convenient for him because you reciprocate the flirting and don't turn him down UNTIL he eventually tells you he is in a relationship.