How do I get closer to this girl?

nastrow

Right now I'm a freshman in college (2nd semester) and I'm taking a class with this girl (also a freshman) I've been interested in since school began. I honestly don't know her that well but from the few occasions I've talked 1 on 1 with her she was really sweet and seems to have a lot of the same values I have (we're also the same major and field). From the little I know I think she is really awesome. The problem is I feel like the universe has some timer counting down until the moment we part ways and I never see her again. Every time I see her I say hello but I suck at being social and relationships in general (never had a girlfriend) so we are little more than acquaintances, even though I also had a class with her last semester. Also, for some reason we're randomly seeing each other around campus 10x more than last semester, but when we passed by each other yesterday (alone) she just gave me a little cool wave when I said whats up (she usually at least smiles). I thought it might have been just a bad day or something (I also was wearing headphones) but today when she recognized me from a little longer distance she looked away quickly and went up some stairs. It made me laugh but still hurt (just a little) because I really value her friendship. I want to be much better friends with this girl but I'm not really sure how to move our little relationship forward. Please help.

Haha you're so innocent and shy.

If you are actually too much of an introvert to tell her you're interested face to face, add her on fb, text her, that's the way shy people go, be funny, express your interest and that might work.

There really is no special advice for you, but if it's your first relationship, I'll say : tread lightly!

Good luck man.