I married a Gamer

I am usually someone who reads the posts of others, and I really seem to be able to feel things from their point of view and want to offer help. Here I am thinking maybe I can get feedback on some of my own issues. I feel a bit shy about it.

background

My husband and I have been together for 5 years, married for 2 and a half years, and are first time parents of a 2 year old (turns 2 this week!). He is working fulltime at a job he hates, and I am a fulltime student taking something I truly love, but I have to work my ass off to keep up (because I am also a mother). We have similar financial issues as many other people do and had a really hard time over the summer. My parents borrowed a large amount of money on our cc, for which they cannot make any payments, so now my husband pays it, even though we cannot afford it. Just writing this out, I see before me a lot to handle for both of us. Stress levels are crazy at times, and really, maybe we are not handeling it as terribly as I think.

issue