Anyone get any advice on self motivating and persevering.

I'm studying an Open University degree as well as working, playing a sport in a team and being in a relationship which takes up some of my personal time, as well as friends, family etc.

Anyone got any advice on making sure I stay motivated, on how to really apply myself etc?

I know I want it and I want to be a teacher. I know its going to take me 5/6 years to achieve that as I'm taking it at a slower pace as to fit in with my current lifestyle an working etc.

I'm a person that if I apply myself I do well. But I find it hard to concentrate and to motivate myself sometimes.

different things can help - you might try writing down a list of long term goals. Or have a "dream board" where you have pictures that represent what you want. that might be a picture of a teacher teaching a class, etc... whatever else you want to achieve. every class homework assignment you complete gets you one step closer to your goal.

I'm working full time (50+ hours/week), studying for a post-grad, volleyball,friends, family, gym and I live on my own. For me, it's about using the right tools and maintaining discipline. I highly recommend the new Outlook 2010. The calendar and task manager are really efficient. As for the discipline, before I have to do what I need to do I remind myself why I'm doing it. I have a spreadsheet sectioned off with the tabs for each goal in life: career, education, sports, gym. Each tab has goals, tracking and quotes to keep me motivated and I review this daily. It might sound like an overkill to some, but its what works for me. I like getting the most out of my days. If you want some more tips PM me.