Love astray soon... freinds, fear and freedom

This is my first time ever posting anything. But the reason why I am posting tonight is because I am in a relationship with someone right now that I know for a fact is going bad. I met this girl 2 years ago through a friend and at the very beginning it was like heavn. We went out with my friends, we enjoyed our company and everything was well. But as time went by I (being the fool in love) did not notice her "real" self. She is a very manipulative person in many ways, temperamental, and difficult to talk to. On the other hand, she can be very loving, family oriented person. The thing is she is always competing with me, she for the most part is self absorbed (Self centred) and she is always accusing me of being this way. People have suggested that I should tak to her about these things. But she gets extremely defensive, nasty and diffcult to talk to when you bring these issues up. She has told me when she gets upset that she doesnt love me but then she says it because she knows that my reactions are to try to keep it going.

I feel like im in the dating twilight zone. She wants us to get married under her terms and I do not necessaily agree to her terms. Also, I have sacraficed some friendships with other people because of the fact she didnt "approve" of them. According to her she didn't trust them and that it had nothing to do with me.