My ex-girlfriend broke up last week, and texted me back, confused & need help

engineeros

Ok, this will be alittle long but i desperately need help and i'm sure u guys know what i'm talking about. I met this girl on a dating website 9 months ago, she just got out of a long term relationship then, and was ready to move on, me being a responsible guy and i'm studying for a very high degree in a reputable school, I think she saw a good future with me (I think this is kinda a key point because her ex was a douche loser in my opinion)

Anyway, things were going great, I got really busy with school, and she did some things that made me mad and i didnt treat her right for a month, suddenly she dropped the bomb and told me she doesnt wanna be in a relationship with me, 2 months before this, she used to always post that i'm the love of her life on fb, she even deleted her ex from her friends's list just because i asked her to...once she told me she wanna break up, i broke down and started promising i will change and i'm sorry and almost begged, she said no! Meanwhile i was reading a book about getting ur girlfriend back, and it said u gotta do a no contact phase, i started doing that and it kills, so she texts me like once a day with stuff like "I know u dont wanna talk but i wanted to say hi and hope u r safe", and stuff like that, i respond politely that I respect her decision and she says ok. For what it's worth, i decided to go on a vacation, booked a flight and flew away, she texted me like 3 times in 2 minutes when i was on the plane asking if i was going forever, and said she hopes not. Today she added her ex back on fb, and posted a status saying "She's happy"

I need serious help because i am going crazy!

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply