I feel like I'm nowhere near where I want to be, and lack of motivation.

gabriella777

I'm 18 right now. When I was 15,16, if you were to ask me how I saw myself at 18, I'm very far from where I want to be.

I recently broke up with my bf and I'm glad I did- I knew he was not the right one, he cheated and our relationship was causing me more harm than good.

I really really miss him though...

I miss not talking to him everyday, I miss having someone to who I can tell everything...

I'm in my first year of university and apart from being in a horrible relationship during the first semester, things are going the way I wanted to at all.

I failed one of my subjects, have to resit it in august now... (a week before my exams I caught the bf cheating on me. I found it very hard to study).

I've also always thought that I would have a part time job so I can earn my own money. I don't...I have applied to two jobs, no reply.

I still stay at home with my family and I don't feel independent at all. I feel like I SHOULD be independent a bit, I should have a part time job, I should be able to rent a flat or share a flat with someone near uni and I should be able to study and work hard.

I tend to feel quite lonely these days too. I've met some people in university but I wouldn't say I've made any proper, good friends. Living an hour away from university doesn't help either (which is another reason why I want to move closer to uni).

I'm very interested in what I'm studying in uni (psychology), and I want a career in it, but I feel like I have no motivation to work hard in uni, no motivation to find a job and no motivation to start a life on my own.

I still think about my ex a lot and I want to forget him and get over him very quickly. But I still feel very irritated when I think about the way he treated me.

How can I find the lost motivation? And how can I stop thinking about my ex quickly?? (if that's possible...)

Sorry for this being so long!