National Accreditation vs Regional Accreditation

alli

I just started a Master's program to earn an MBA. I'm doing it all online so I that by the time I get home I will already have a good portion of it finished. Now, there are two different types of accreditation in schools: national accreditation & regional accreditation. Regional is better. The credits earned with a regional school are transferrable to any other regionally or nationally accredited school. But at a nationally accredited school, the credits will probably not transfer to any regionally accredited school.

The school I am enrolled in is nationally accredited. If I decided to transfer to say the regionally accredited school where I earned my Bachelor's degree, they probably wouldn't accept my credits. I'm not too worried about that because I don't anticipate needing to transfer to a different online program. But when I finish & earn my MBA, do you think employers won't see it as good as if it came from a regionally accredited school? I'm afraid it won't be seen as a "real" MBA. Or do most people not know the difference anyway & it won't really matter?