Been NC for 2 mo's, doing great, but I have a financial problem...

I have been doing very good with NC for 2 months. I have had no desire to text her, call her, whatever...and I am seriously almost on my way to saying I am 100% healed and over my ex.

However I have to text my ex about getting her off the lease. We got our place in March, and that was the same month she broke it off with me. She ended up getting a place with her new bf, but her name is still on the lease of the place I am still residing. My landlord says all we have to do is write up a new lease agreement, but she'd have to be present to sign off on it.

I don't want to contact my ex, and I know its gotta get done because I don't want her coming back. I just don't know how I should approach this situation or what I should say.

Also another problem I have is the car loan is in both our names, but we both know the car was for me since I sold my last one to get her an engagment ring. It's a 5 year loan, so I guess I would still need to be in contact with her until I can get the loan in my name.

It just sucks because I've come this far with NC, and I really feel seeing her again might just put me back to square 1. It also might create those feelings of animosity and bitterness I felt, that I don't want to feel again.

Try to refinance the car loan. If you can borrow the money someplace else, it should just be a case of getting a settlement figure from the finance company and paying them off. As for the lease, is it for 12 months? I don't understand why he would need her to sign anything? surely he can just write you up a new one? If she isn't paying her half of the rent (because she has moved out) she is in effect in breach of contract already...

Well I talked to my landlord about this and one of us has to pay the monthly rent. It's not like I can pay for just half of my share, you know what I mean?

Yeah its a 12 month lease.