My girlfriend broke up with me but still wants to see me every day and be friends

mitch8484

Hi all, i'm new to this and hope someone can help.

My girlfriend (ex now) recently split up with me after 2 years and said she just wanted to be friends. She has depression and when she started taking different medication thats when she broke up with me.

I started a new job about 18 months ago which drained me and I had no energy to do anything when I got home so we ended up sitting in my parents house watching tv so now realise it must have been quite boring for her. Before I started my new job things were great we went out all the time and done things couple should do.

A few times we werent getting on I noticed she was texting someone and read that she was telling another guy I was an a*** and I got jealous, I know I shouldn't have looked at her phone but she wasn't happy and we sorted things out but I kept getting paranoid about other guys that were texting.

Anyway the night she split up with me she told me she didn't want anyone else and explained the texts she was getting were innocent and I believe her and can't believe how stupid i've been.

She has split up with me and I asked her when she will change her status on a social networking site and she changed it to "its complicated", she says she done this so noone would think she's single and looking which made me believe her even more when she said she didn't want anyone else. She says she wants to lose weight and be herself again and look how she did when I fitst met her, I love her no matter what she looks like.

I know I can make things better in the relationship ad she even said the night of the breakup that part of her was saying to give it another try but then she said she couldn't and had to sort herself out.