temp separated father-in-law still lives w/ me very nosy help

onedayatatme

I need some advice and please quickly. Im new to this and thank you for all the forum threads they have helped me by reading everyones advice and problems I guess im not "alone" lol

My controlling husband and I decided to temp separate, he was very reluctant but is staying at his mothers for a bit while we go to counselling. His father unfortunately lives in my basement apartment and is an alcholic but a normally functioning one. His father knows how controlling his son has been, to the point where i have no friends left and he calls me at all times still accusing me that I must be doing something behind his back. My father in law has been reporting to my husband i just learned about my every move. No I have never fooled around nor did anything to allow his trust to be questionable. Thats just the way he is. How can I approach my father-in-law about this and that my privacy should be respected. I know that I want to do this gently cause he will again tell my hubby that i approached him which in turn hubby will think i had to do this to "hide" something ugh ive had it.

Thank you

Thanks, should I just simply not care about what he will say to my hubby? There is no lease he came here to help us financially and in turn, he didnt want to live alone (its a raised bungalow with a large basement and laundry, kitchen, we both share the main door thats it. Paper walls though. Hubby and I would like to live together again within six months provided he gets to the root of his possessive nature, and I getting a backbone lol; with me kicking father out would this not make things worse in our reconciliation? Im a libra and think too much lol