In a great relationship but moving away

friendly_fairy

Hey,

I'm an international student from Europe who moved to the States a little over three years ago. About 2 1/2 years ago, I met a fantastic guy and firmly believing that I would be able to stay in the United States for quite a while longer, I entered into a relationship with him. We both didn't expect it to turn into a long term relationship, but it did, and we have been very happy together so far. But not being allowed any US scholarships, not being allowed to work off-campus, and having to pay out-of-state tuition for college, my parents have had to pay for everything so far and it has been hard for them. Not to mention that I can't afford a car, which is essential to get around in the area that I live in, but that's besides the point.

At any rate, I had originally aimed for a Bachelor's Degree, which would allow me to at least try to apply for a US working visa, but tuitions fees were hiked up recently throughout the nation, and my only option remains to go back to Europe and get that BA for cheap. I will have to move back in a year and there are no other visa's I could possibly apply for at this point, besides a marriage visa.