Question for the swimmers with long hair or big head!

I have been wanting to start going to the pool regularly because it would be a nice workout/activity. I am not a professional swimmer or anything but it would be nice to burn some extra calories and relax and unwind at the same time.

Anyhow, I have a bigish head along with long (very, very long) head of hair. Needless to say with the ginormous hair and with cold winter air still blowing I need a swimcap! My last experience with a swimcap wasn't pleasant. Does anyone know the right brand to buy for bigheads with a ton of hair?

If you are going to an athletic centre for swimming, perhaps the person in charge of the pool might have some ideas. What about sports stores that have a swimming section and lots of bathing caps? I have one of those lycra bathing caps made by Tyr..but I am not so sure it would fit a larger head with lots of hair. Here is a website with an assortment of bathing caps:

link removed

Oh my god.. those petal swim caps are just brilliant lol

Aaanyway, did you try latex ones? Those really are a pain.. I always fight forever to get them on my head, freaks me out.

My friend only uses ones made of spandex, she also has very long hair and says its easier for her + more comfortable

Oh my god.. those petal swim caps are just brilliant lol

Aaanyway, did you try latex ones? Those really are a pain.. I always fight forever to get them on my head, freaks me out.

My friend only uses ones made of spandex, she also has very long hair and says its easier for her + more comfortable

Thanks. How long is her hair? I have hair that goes a little below my waist! It is not that thick but it is long. Also I have a bigger than average head!

Her hair goes almost down to her belly button but it's abit on the thicker side. Her head is average I guess but then again I don't know how you define bigger.. All I know is that she tries to put her hair up and make a knot.