way to start the year.

kinetic32

I am already depressed about the new year... it just has started on the wrong foot...I actually getting to that point i used to be at... you know how they say history repeats itself.. is there anything that can be done to prevent it?

My world has just been unwraveling.. the last two days i have been at work has been a nightmare. i work as a paramedic and had my first death of the year. with an intense emotional family.. everyone at work seems like they are just attacking me.. from giving me about the most insignificant things..like just looking for something to attack me for..there is complete disespect towards me. and I made a mistake, not even work related and like i was ganged up by 4 coworkers in the building all just attacking and criticizing me.. then questioned what i did with a pt.. and i did the right thing and the hospital even backed me up on it. but lately i feel as if they are just out for blood and wanting to dig into me any ways they can.. ive done nothing wrong to these people so why am i getting persecuted like that?

on top of it all my gf offers no comfort about anything. even after i said im really stressed right ow i need someone to talk to... im feeling very loney and its one of those days where you need someone .. but no one seems to be around. normally i just dont let anything bother me like this.. in fact i take great pride in the fact i have such a good mental awareness to be able to combat problems and just let it be and stay calm and at piece.. and its like its all built up too much and now im just breaking down. im full of just hate and anger.. the whole relief of just going into work with a shotgun and blowing up kneecaps.. of course i never would do such a thing but you all know the thoughts..