First time post

J_L_F

Hey everyone this is really the first forum that I have ever posted on so I'm pretty new to this stuff. I just really need help in my situation and I didn't really know where else to express myself with people that understand and can help. I figured this was a good place to start.

Well anyway I might as well tell you all why I'm here and here is my story. Me and my ex-gf were together for 5 solid years. We seemed inseparable and really we had really good times. Toward the last year though I found myself wondering if this girl was right for me. She was always all over me and smothered me all the time. She would call me atleast 5 times a day just to see what I was doing because she was bored. That's really okay with me I enjoyed it most of the time but it got to the point where it seemed she didn't really have a life of her own at all, and I informed her of this sometimes and it would piss her off. But I just wanted her to have friends and everything like I did. I have a close knit bunch of friends I always hangout with, been friends for 13+ years so it was nothing to me. She was very jealous of this and she would always tell me that she wished she could find a true friend and everything. Eventually she did, but it didn't stop her from constantly getting mad at me every time I went out to the pub with my friends. The funny thing is that I wasn't really even doing anything that fun with them, I just am not the type of person to leave my friends to rot while I'm in a relationship, I gave her 10x more time than them. It still seemed she was unsatisfied until I would come home and do nothing. Then she was okay with that.

Either way, things started getting sour between us a little bit but we always could talk through any fight we had because we loved each other. I still love her actually and that's the problem.