Ladies is a guy not being EXPRESSIVE in a email when first meeting you a big deal?

ConfusedDater

I been going through old emails and noticed that I'm very VAGUE in my replies to woman when I first meet them online. If they ask what kind of stuff I watch on TV my reply is

"tv comedy, reality shows and sports"

What I do for a living

"Career advisor"

What kind of music I like

"jazz, r&b, and oldies"

I think I was trying to save the elaboration part of what I do and like for the phone because It would be more to chat about. But it looks like I have to be more expressive in my emails in the future so I can get to a phone conversation because some woman just stopped emailing. So ladies would you be turned off by vague answers like that also?

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I been going through old emails and noticed that I'm very VAGUE in my replies to woman when I first meet them online. If they ask what kind of stuff I watch on TV my reply is

"tv comedy, reality shows and sports"

What I do for a living

"Career advisor"

What kind of music I like

"jazz, r&b, and oldies"

I think I was trying to save the elaboration part of what I do and like for the phone because It would be more to chat about. But it looks like I have to be more expressive in my emails in the future so I can get to a phone conversation because some woman just stopped emailing. So ladies would you be turned off by vague answers like that also?

Elaborating a bit more would be nice. You don't have to write a novel, just give some examples.

no i don't think so, today I was just going through the email archives looking to see what I did wrong in 2008 so I can be on point in 2009. I missed out on talking to a couple of pretty ladies for being so vague

Honestly I don't think that you are doing anything wrong by keeping it short on emails. Just answer the questions and then ask some yourself. If you are just answering the questions and thats it, I can see why opportunities are missed.