Do I have a right to be mad at my family? If so, how to get over it?

Lily04

So this has irked me a bit before, but now that it's closer to the day, it has popped in my thoughts again. Basically, my cousin offered my sister & I a free trip to the U.K. and France. I JUST graduated from a top college a few weeks ago. This would essentially be a perfect graduation gift. My sister just finished her 1st year of college, still has another 4 years to go (as she pretty much failed out of her program, whereas I graduated almost with distinction this year.) Regardless, a few months ago in the planning stages my cousin calls and speaks with my mom and says "I'm sorry, I just realized (as my mom anticipated this would happen) only enough money for ONE of the girls. thereforeee only one can come on the trip to visit the U.K." The plan was essentially to stay with my cousin and her fiancee and 2 kids, and babysit her kids for 2 weeks. She would also pay us (a modest wage) for the babysitting, and on evenings and/or weekends we could sight-see and do whatever we want.