My feet are killing me! Whose got the best shoes for work?

Well, I don't know what you do for work but I am an RN who is on my feet for 12-16 hours a day and the best shoes I've worn are Danskos clogs:

link removed

They provide strong arch support, are wide in the toe and heel so I don't get blisters, and while anyone would get sore feet after 16 hours of running (sometimes with no break!) they are the most supportive and comfortable shoes I have found.

Humm, yeah I was thinking redwings too. There are few requirements: Black, non-marking sole, and oil/gas resistant. That's it. Other than those requirements I'm free to wear any brand or style. And the all black thing isn't that enforced, there could be a stripe or something, but they should be nearly all black. I work in the automotive industry, so I'm on my feet all day. Hummm, not sure about the Dansko, they look comfy, but not sure how well they would stay on my feet. I do jog occasionally (28 acres to cover) and need something to stay on my feet.

Oh, just wanted to add. Currently I'm wearing some sketchers. They were okay starting out, but I don't like them enough to want to purchase another pair.

-Kevin

Humm, yeah I was thinking redwings too. There are few requirements: Black, non-marking sole, and oil/gas resistant. That's it. Other than those requirements I'm free to wear any brand or style. And the all black thing isn't that enforced, there could be a stripe or something, but they should be nearly all black. I work in the automotive industry, so I'm on my feet all day. Hummm, not sure about the Dansko, they look comfy, but not sure how well they would stay on my feet. I do jog occasionally (28 acres to cover) and need something to stay on my feet.

Oh, just wanted to add. Currently I'm wearing some sketchers. They were okay starting out, but I don't like them enough to want to purchase another pair.

-Kevin

Hmmm yeah, Danskos are not made for jogging (although I occasionally run to a code in them!).