How to answer

kuiks8

So my husband and I are splitting after less then 2 years of marriage and what I have noticed is that the first thing people seem to ask when they see me (acquaintances and such) is how's married life...

How do you answer this question and do i have to answer? can i keep it to myself...

serious and amusing answers welcome!

it was fun while it lasted. the sex was great but we fought over who cooked dinner.

LOL....and who would wash the dishes.

I get the same questions..and whats more amusing is...my ex is sometimes with me when I tell ppl we got a divorce last year. They look at him...then me...then him....LOL

You don't have to tell them anything if you dont want to. Just say it ran it's course.

I'm an expert at evasion of invasionary questions.

Determine and sort out who is doing the asking ie: what catagory of your life they inhabit. Do they need to know the details or is saying "it didn't take" followed by a grimice be enough. If they pursue (some people are sooo nosy) just continue grimacing and then ask them about their marriage...or lack of it.

Other people perhaps should or deserve a little more background and detail. ie: they inhabit a more "important" place in your life or they are particularily sympathic.

LOL....and who would wash the dishes.

I get the same questions..and whats more amusing is...my ex is sometimes with me when I tell ppl we got a divorce last year. They look at him...then me...then him....LOL

You don't have to tell them anything if you dont want to. Just say it ran it's course.

If your ex is with you when you're asking, then just say "turned out he's gay. Go figure."

I'm an expert at evasion of invasionary questions.