!! i cant give up !!

tony c

hi there im new to this, im after some good thoughts and a bit of inspiration.

my ex girlfriend dumped me 6 months ago and i have tried everthink to get over her but i cant, im sure ive pushed her away for good with all my begging and arguing but its the new year and i want to give it one last go so atleast i can say i gave it all i could.

we had been together just over 7 years and have a son of 6 years the relation ship went bad in the last 3 years we were allways arguing over stupid stuff,alot of this was caused by me i was selfemployed and going through a really bad time with money trubles and also facing bankruptcy, which put alot of stress on me and then i would put it on her, i look back now and can honestly say was it worth it it was only money,one other thing that caused her to leave was that i got verey posesive and allways questioned her over every little thing i no i had nothink to worry about but i was scared of loosing her,like ihave now.

since the break up she has gone back to live in the first house we bought together were she was happy, she now has a new boyfriend and im sure ive pushed her further to him by begging her to come back to me and arguing with her, she tells me he will never meet our son which brings me to think he is just somethink for now. which is why ive decided to give it one final try to let her see i can be that happy loving person she fell in love with 7 years ago. she told me she still has feeligs for me but only as our sons dad we keep in contact and i see her on regular basis so i can see my son i think the last resort is to try and be her friend and show her through our son i have changed and hopefully take the baby steps back to her heart giving up is not an option.

i would like to thank everyone in advance for any insight.

thanks tony