Feeling Unappreciated

InsertRandom

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting on a forum like this. I'm just at a stage where I want to find out other peoples opinions on my situation, when my partner and I argue we are so completely opposite on what we think I just want someone to give a balanced opinion!

So a bit of background, I'm 22 and my partner 24, we moved in together 7 months ago after 4 years dating. He works in a retail job 9-6, I work at home on the computer 9-5. I earn double his salary and we both work hard! All be it different types of work, his is physical mine is mental.

Now growing up his mother did EVERYTHING for him, I noticed this when I first was introduced to the family. She would always do the cooking/cleaning/laundry etc, this is different for me, me and my sisters were always expected to help out around the house when asked. I do think his bringing up is part of the issue with his attitude now so I thought I'd point it out.

So our relationship is good, we get on great we compliment each other we have a good laugh and most of the time it's good! However, we rarely argue but when we do it's usually a big one. I do have a smaller issue that I bring up to him all the time but it never changes. He will ask me to do things all the time. Now I know it sounds petty but it is an issue when it happens all the time! For example, can you get me this, get me that, can you make a cup of tea? Sounds harmless but when you're asked to do EVERYTHING, even when he is not busy and you are clearly doing something, it gets annoying! My first instinct when I want something, is to go and get it myself and ask if he wants it/one. His first instinct is to ask me to get it for him. I wouldn't mind every now and again of course not, it's called a favour but when it's for everything you can probably see it as an issue. Now i've brought this up all the time, he says it's because he works a physical job and hes tired.