Divorced now and hurting!

TonyTheTimid

Hi, I am new to this sight and I hope that I can get some advice as well as offer some.

I am freshly Divorced Man of 2 months now. I met my ex-wife on the internet nearly 3 years ago and we married last year. This was an International dating relationship that led to marriage. Talk about a G.U. (Geographical Undesireable). She was from the Orient and man did I fall for her hook line and sinker. We started writing to each other via the e-mails. We wrote to each for nearly 5 months before we decided to meet each other. Her letters became the highlight of my day. I basically fell in love with her e-mails. Weird? I made 3 trips of a lifetime over there during our courtship. I fell in love with her. We decided to become engaged and I had to apply for a K-1 Visa for her. (Fiancee Visa). The process can take from 7-12 months before being approved for her to be allowed entry into the USA. With the 129-F Visa by law you must marry in 90 days on your entry into the US or she would have to leave the US. She arrived here in March and we where finally going to be together. How I loved her. We where very happy together and all my friends thought she was great. She was Miss Personality Plus, full of energy, funny, incredibly charming and very pretty. We basque in all the compliments we received. You guys make a great couple, You got a keeper, You are one lucky man Tony, does she have any sisters? Etc. I would stand back and look on with admiration for my wife. I believed that she was the most precious gift I ever received from God.