Hooking up

Suzie Queen

So I run into this guy I sort of know at a party, and he asks me to dance and then invites me over to his place. I don't know about him, but I was really drunk and so I said yes and we went to his place. Now, I'm not very experienced, so I was kind of awkward about this. We started to make out, but I didn't enjoy it at all, pulled away and then he took me home. It seems that all of the times I've kissed guys, its been in this context. I always end up not enjoying it, pulling away, and then going home only to feel weird and awkward. Is this normal? Why don't I enjoy kissing?

So I run into this guy I sort of know at a party, and he asks me to dance and then invites me over to his place. I don't know about him, but I was really drunk and so I said yes and we went to his place. Now, I'm not very experienced, so I was kind of awkward about this. We started to make out, but I didn't enjoy it at all, pulled away and then he took me home. It seems that all of the times I've kissed guys, its been in this context. I always end up not enjoying it, pulling away, and then going home only to feel weird and awkward. Is this normal? Why don't I enjoy kissing?

the fact that you feel cis a clear sign that it's too soon and too fast.

only do what you feel comfourtable with at a pace you feel comfourtable with.

yes, this is normal, and actually very healthy. obviously you don't feel comfourtable kissing a guy you only met a couple of hours ago. many people don't feel comfourtable until after the second successfull date etc.

yes, being in a strangers home can also feel awkward, obviously a sign that it's too soon. it should feel a lot more comfourtable being there after a month or two of dating.