Question about Bench Pressing

Hey I've been working out at a gym for a couple months now and I have been benching once a week. Problem is I think I might be doing it wrong because I havent really made any improvements in strength... Could somoene who knows how to properly bench tell me plz?

What I do is I bring the bar down alittle lower then my nipples. I herd from someone else that you should bring it down to your chin/neck area, but I dont really know how much that guy really knows about benching.

So if anyone here who knows the proper way please let me know thanks in andvance for any replies

Well I'd ask someone who works at the gym.

And it might take longer then a month to see a difference. expecailly if you are only doing it once a week. are you trying to lose weight too, or just gain muscle cause also if you are trying to lose weight then the weight will come off before you can tell a difference.

Usually people I know will do cardeo one day and then muscle work out the next day. It's not good to do it everyday (muscle) (cardeo is ok though) it will actually harm your mucles by breakign them up and putting stain on them.

but you can do it more then once a week only make sure it's not two days in a row and you don't over do it.

You might be benching a weight that is just too heavy for you or not heavy enough at all. The key thing is that you have to focus on working your chest muscles in an isolated manner versus just pressing heavy weight. This is a common mistake I've seen almost everybody do, including myself.

As much as you might not like hearing this, you may have to reduce your weight and focus on slow, controlled movements with perfect form. You should also be benching using a free bar instead of a machine, because there are a lot of stabilizer muscles that will come into play and they need to be strengthened.