Need to reach out

Hi. 

I have made threads about this relationship before, about the troubles in it, my trust issues, and I always abandoned them because I’d pushed myself so deep into denial and didn’t want to see the responses that gave me the truth. 

After 7 months now, it is over. I discovered some lies, asked him to be honest, his approach was to justify his lies and lie even more to cover up the new lies. Just lie lie lie. I don’t have the words to describe how something like that makes me feel, it is honestly cruel. Honesty is the bare minimum. I can’t even get that. In all my relationships, I get lied to, cheated on, in the last one I was physically abused as well, and all of them justify it with such gull and confidence. 

I don’t understand what I do wrong all the time. I try keep my side of the street clean, always - I’m honest, I’m loyal, I offer support and love the best way I know how to. I’m not good with words so I try show. I spent 2 months working on an art piece for this guy, I’m currently knitting him a scarf, I’m a successful business woman and yet I can’t land down a single good relationship. Platonic or romantic. I don’t know what I’m doing so wrong. 

I’m in a really weird state right now. Finding proof to the lies offered me a strange sense of calm, though I was physically broken and shaking through most of the night. I just didn’t cry anymore. I think I’m in denial right now, but I know it will lift eventually and the reality of being alone again will hit me soon. I don’t mind being alone per se but I can imagine how lonely I will feel. I will be spending Christmas alone, New Year’s. All I will have is work. 

I texted him yesterday to send me a date and a time so he can pick up his stuff. Today he messaged me back and he seems fine with it ending, too. I don’t know what I think about it. I know it doesn’t really matter but my ego is hurt. 

I don’t know what’s happening. 

16 minutes ago, TacticalLinguine said: