questions about fingering

I have recently started fingering my gf. This is a huge deal for her because she has never let anyone do it before. She's 18. It always hurt her and the thought of it scared her. But a few days ago i tried it and let one finger in, and it didn't hurt her. Yesterday we tried it again and sometimes it hurt her, but for the most part she actually liked it, and she said it could give her an orgasm if i kept going. (which is another huge deal) This is my first time fingering too. But i've done a lot of research on the internet about it.

I was curious about what hurts her. It wasn't deep and i wasn't rough at all, i think it was around her pelvic bone. Is that normal?

When i was in her, i felt something as i went in deeper, i think it was her g-spot but i'm not sure. Is it? It was kind of firm and small. I rubbed it and she loved it, and that is what would've given her an orgasm. So that made me really happy. How deep should i generally go?

Later on that night she said she started bleeding. Today she said her stomach hurts. I know there are a lot of posts about that and i know its normal. But I'm just worried that i did something wrong, since it was our first time and i don't want to hurt her. I don't want to be touching something that i'm not supposed to be touching. Is there anything i should stay away from when i'm inside of her? Does it sound like i did well? Is fingering harmful? I'm very gentle and for the most part it didn't hurt. I just feel kind of bad. I mean she wants to do it, but i don't want it to be a danger.

Thanks for any input.