Advice needed! Dating app!

Sz1990

Hi everyone!

So I need some advice!

I’m on a dating app and I have been speaking to a few people etc.

I’ve been speaking to one guy in particular, he’s a very busy man has a demanding job which is very apparent.

I have been speaking to him for around 1.5 month we are speaking through Instagram messaging, but I do have his number as he called me once and we spoke for over an hour!

He went away in December till mid jan on business but still messaged me despite the time difference.

He said we’d meet when he got back but took ages to ask me so I was in his area one day and suggested we meet so we did he was a nice guy we got on well and he text me after the date saying it was good meeting and hope I got back safe

I’m not an expert in the dating field, but we have this understanding where if he didn’t like someone after a date we would be honest.

Since the date he hasn’t removed me off anything and we do speak here and there he doesn’t really go out of his way to speak to me.

He also mentioned to me he was going on a date with someone yesteday and we joked about it.

Now.. I’m slightly confused it’s been two weeks since our first date he hasn’t really given me an indication of if he wants to meet again?

He doesn’t come across a bad person but I genueinly don’t know what to do.

I’m playing it cool right now and don’t message him but I do try here and there subtly, is this what people do when they date? Go on numerous dates at one time? He says he doesn’t really use Whatsapp but surely he uses his phone. Why doesn’t he text me or call me? Could it be he doesn’t want too much mobile phone contact incase it doesn’t work out?

Help! I do understand the dating scene and I am aware he is looking for the right person and keeping his options open and similarly I’ll do the same. But surely if a date goes well you sort of do act on it right ?

Dating sucks, doesn't it?

Spinning and wondering what he is doing will just drive you crazy.