Cjaxrun92026

So on December 1st I was asked to train a new employee who happened to be a female. I work as a courier. Throughout the day the new girl and I shared some personal stuff about ourselves and had a lot in common but I was professional and didn’t ask for her number or anything.

A couple days before Christmas Eve she was assigned a route close to mine. I couldn’t fit all of the boxes in my van so she took a few. At the end of our routes we ended up on the same street and she helped me deliver the last few boxes I hadn’t remaining. She got back to the Station a little bit before me.

The next day my manager came up to me and said hey what’s going on with you and the new girl. I said I don’t know what you’re talking about. He said she was raving about me the night she helped me and was gushing. My manager encouraged me to ask her out so I did.

She said yes she would love to go out with me and gave me her number. But she doesn’t show much interest. I did give her a small gift the morning of Christmas Eve because I had asked her out the day before. She told me yesterday she was texting her friend about me the day I trained her and would show me the conversation but was too embarrassed.

Every once in a while she will send a kissy emoji or tell me she misses me. She did tell me today it’s hard for her to trust men because she was cheated on by her ex bf earlier this year. She doesn’t ask me anything about myself, I initiate all of the conversations. She doesn’t text good morning or goodnight. I told her while the kissy emojis are nice I would like to meet with her tomorrow night and have a real kiss. She said she’s not ready to kiss me and that she doesn’t know what her plans are for tomorrow and would get back to me.

The only reason I asked for the kiss was cause she sends tons of kissy face emojis, also apparently she had been crushing on me since I trained her almost a month ago and she had been hoping I was going to ask her out.