Depression and anxiery after being used by my ex

I have been talking to a really nice guy for the last 1 1/2 months. He is consistent and very respectful and sweet. We have known each other for a while but just in the last month and a half really started talking. It started off flirty right away. Nothing sexual has happened. He asked me to be his girlfriend and I said no because I didn’t want to use him as a rebound. Even after saying no he is still being consistent. He puts in effort to make my day better and is always available when I want to talk. Always texts me in the morning and night even if I never answer. Goes out of his way, is very respectful, smart, attentive.

My last relationship ended horrible around 3 months ago. I betrayed his trust and he broke up with me then around 1 1/2 months after the break i reached out and attempted to rekindle the friendship. He wanted to work towards a gf/bf relationship again but was being inconsistent and was talking to his ex again. I never trusted him even during the relationship and that’s what ultimately led to us ending. Just my gut never left me alone.... even though he was showing me he loved me with actions. After the horrible start (we started horrible. I used him for attention and he used me to rebound on his ex that he’s talking to again now. He asked for exclusivity and I gave it to him and he wasn’t giving it back and I never trusted him after that. I tried to break up and he manipulated me insinuating if I left him he would hurt himself) Now we decided to go NC and he is fully courting his ex again. I honestly still love him but I know I deserve better. However this has made me question everything that happened during our relationship of one year and I feel like everything he made me believe was a lie. Now I feel like I can’t trust any guy.