Quit my job

LazyDaisy

Hi ENA, its been a few years since I posted on here. I don't know who to turn to.

I have been an Accountant for 27 years. I never really liked it, but the job I have had for the past year has become unbearable. I have a constant headache and feel exhausted and anxious all the time.

So last week I quit and I enrolled in Dog Grooming School. My intent is to either open a mobile pet grooming business or an actual Pet Spa after I gain some experience.

I made a lot of money as an Accountant and I have a mortgage and bills that I was able to cover with my salary.

I'm terrified I won't make any money with my own business and I will lose everything I have.

How do people start their own business? How do you get over the fear of not having a steady paycheck? How do you learn to live on less?

I'm afraid I made a bad decision but I can't turn back now.

You know what? I think this is awesome news!!!

Quitting something you hate, with enough money to open a business, is an amazing leap of faith.

There are tons of resources for opening small businesses, and making them successful. I love the Dog Grooming mobile van idea!

Do you have SCORE in your area? It's retired small business owners who teach, for free, classes on running a business.

Reminds me of one of my favorite Thoreau quotes:

"Most men lead lives of quiet desperation and die with their song still inside them."

You are choosing to sing your song out loud. I love it.

You know what? I think this is awesome news!!!

Quitting something you hate, with enough money to open a business, is an amazing leap of faith.

There are tons of resources for opening small businesses, and making them successful. I love the Dog Grooming mobile van idea!

Do you have SCORE in your area? It's retired small business owners who teach, for free, classes on running a business.

Reminds me of one of my favorite Thoreau quotes:

"Most men lead lives of quiet desperation and die with their song still inside them."