Will he regret this?

Babyaln

Will he regret this?

One week ago, my ex dumped me after two years. Towards the end of the relationship, he started distancing himself from me and realized he wanted to sort out his life which is a mess. He feels he no longer wants a relationship right now. I cried very hard and begged. I’ve now initiated NC although he owes me money (and knows it). Throughout our relationship, I was so devoted to him. I stood by his side through even the worst of times and was 100% loyal. I would cook for him and give him little surprises/love notes occasionally. I’m a college grad too with my own place & car. We even talked about moving in and marrying each other someday. It just hurts to see him up and leave. His brother thinks he is making a huge mistake and that I am the best thing to happen to him. I just feel like there was nothing else I could have done to be better girlfriend aside from the arguments we had every now and then. He just wants to focus on him right now & getting his life back on track. I am also positive he is not seeing anybody else. Do you think he will regret this? Again, I am on NC now. I tried to speak to him during the first week following the BU. But now, I am totally backing off.

He may or he may not! None of your business now. You better now feel the pain, cry, eat, stay in bed.. Feel every inch of this pain, but keep moving forward. Oh yeah! Don't forget to learn from this.

Stick to NC. You will be emotionally challenged at times, but don't break the NC. Let him sort out his life and let's see what he'll become the president or the prime minister.