Naggy or is it me?

Hax1s

So here is some background about myself. I am 28 years old. I work 12 hour shifts in a factory. Before that construction. I am a veteran and was out of the service before I met her. I am working on losing weight (and doing well , only 20 more lbs for my goal) to reenlist.

So here is my problem. I want to start by saying I love her. We have been together 5 years and have a 2 year old son and she has a daughter with someone else who is also amazing. My little family doesnt live like kings, I feel that I work my ass off in a job that i cant ing stand to be able to afford the house we rent for 975, utilities seperate. She works part time in retail. When I am home I like to relax and unwind from work. I try my best and I feel despite getting on constantly there I am still one of the better employs. Only because I am mentally not capable of living with myself for doing halfassed work or not trying my best despite being constantly told to do things others dont like doing because I dont to the people there.

Basically I come home try to relax, dont get me wrong I do handle things around the house, I do not consider myself lazy whatsoever. I mow the lawn, I watch my son, I clean the house, dishes every now and then and cook dinner every now and then. Sometimes laundry, just bought a new washer so no more laundromat trips and now its easer.