reeder88

I've been talking to a girl for a couple of months now, and after seeing each other a couple of times she told me she developed feelings, and I had too. We then kept seeing each other most days of the week, but hadn't been on a proper date (even though our friends see us as a couple). I haven't been involved with anyone since talking to her and she hasn't either. We are intimate and are publicly so - it doesn't bother me or her about PDA. Just over a week ago we talked about what we are to each other and we didn't know, and she said that she doesn't know what she wants. Because this made me think about what I want, I asked her out on a date - to which she said yes. We sort of brushed the prior conversation under the carpet for a week or so until it came up again last night.

She started talking about how she feels like we have distanced a little bit over the past week, mostly down to us having masses of work and deadlines but she thought it was more than that. She then asked me what I want, and I was honest and said that in the near future I was hoping for something a little less casual. She then started talking about how she isn't quite ready for that and doesn't want to lead me on. She has mentioned that past relationships have been damaging and that she has been around bad guys a lot, and I can see that being a contributor to not being ready. She, for the time being, wants to keep things as they are (us 'sort of' seeing each other but not officially) so she can take a step back from it all and actually work out what it is she wants and her feelings.