I am in limbo right now with this woman

Avro1986

Hi everyone,

I am new on this type of forum. Here is my story:

So, I was a 28yo PhD student (2nd year) when I met my girlfriend (25yo) last September through eHarmony. Things clicked quite rapidly, and we first went for a date. We had a great time. Surprisingly, topics of conversation became very personal: we talked about religion (I am atheist from a catholic background, and she is a "cafeteria" catholic as John-Paul II would say). She said "please don't get bad when I say this, but when my grandmother died, I asked why God would..." I replied: "please be yourself with me. It is important to respect other people's points of views and dignity." She was quite happy. Then we talked about family stories and had diner. We laughed and walked a lot. At the end of the ending, I said all things good things have to come to an end, and she replied "they don't have to be." Hence, I knew that she was also interested. We went on a second date and a third date. On the third date, during diner, I asked her if she would be interested in dating each other exclusively, she smiled a lot and said: "yes, I was hoping you'd said it." After diner, we held hands, walked under the rain (my IDEAL romantic date and kissed at the end (October 13) . During the first month, she was super interested in me, constantly texting me compliments and affection notes. I forgot to mention: before we started dating, she said that she wanted a serious relationship that could lead to marriage. I agreed. Hence, the first month was super. She told me that the reason why she joined eHarmony was because while hanging out with some friends (male and female), two of the guys, apparently, made derogatory remarks about women, and she became scared of letting her love life be dictated by who she meets randomly. She told me that there is a "lot of scum" out there. At first, she felt silly of needing to use eHarmony, but I replied that such services enable people to