He tells me I am emotionally unstable...

brokenhearted1

So, stupidly I recently decided to give an ex of mine another chance. I felt before that he would regularly tear me down. I am a recent college graduate, and unemployed. He doesn't have a high school education or GED, but he does work. But he would make underhanded comments about the fact that I don't work or how I have so much free time.

He was at my place today, and kept making rude comments to me. I asked him to take an empty pizza box to the dumpster and he looked and me and goes "you do it." There were a few other comments that got made, and I asked him if I'd done something to make him wanna be rude to me. He wouldn't say a word, and I got really frustrated. After some back and forth things he told me I let my kids get away with too much stuff.

I told him it's none of his business how I parent, and if it doesn't affect him he doesn't need to say anything, and that there was another time and place for that anyways. He goes to the bathroom, but leave the door open and the light off. I walked back there to see what he was doing and he was doing something on his phone. I walked off, and then walked back there a few seconds later, and he was on his phone again. I asked him why does he need to go to the bathroom to get on his phone. He started laughing in my face...

I felt hurt, I am upset and here he is laughing. I sat down, and cried and he started saying stuff like it's so hard to talk to you when you are so emotional. Then he goes...are you really that emotionally unstable, so I told him to get the f**k out. He acts like I acted so crazy, but I felt I had taken enough, and with already being upset and crying...why give me more of a beating?

Am I wrong for feeling like if I am already upset the insults shouldn't need to go any further?

Was it wrong of me to get upset after all of that?