not sure how to feel anymore

Well to start off I really haven't lived the best life so far. Im 23 and a single mother of two.

I dont feel that i want to kill myself at all. My kids are my reminder of staying here. Even though sometimes I think they could have better. My job is good, Im a manager at a restuarant.

Things just seem to come all at once when something goes wrong. For instence, I found out I was pregnant a month after I broke up with the father and of course he denied being the father and spread rumors about me the whole time. Then a few weeks later a good friend of mine was stabbed and died while we were in the waiting room at the hospital. He was only 18.

Then a month later my 18 year old cousin that I loved very much was killed in a car accident in Virginia. She lived in Pittsburg. That was the hardest thing I had gone through. And its still hard to talk sometimes without tearing up the whole time.

Before all this When I was with the father of my first child, we were together for 7 yrs and he beat the crap out of me everyday. I finally got away from him and he has nothing to do with his little girl.

My mind is confused and my heart hurts and it pretty much aches.

I guess I wrote this to ask for some advice or something to ease my mind and soul.

I dont have closerue and i think i need some. And Im not totally over what my daughters father did to me and he doesn't even care and says its my fault. Can someone help me?

Hello there,

Well I don't think it's your fault, maybe you have just been making the wrong choices. Truth is we all make them and it's always after the fact that we realize we made a mistake. The thing is that we should look at our past and learn from it. I'm sure there are things you know you would never do again, and you have learned this only from having experienced what you have.