Girl likes me - what do I do

nyc23

Known this girl for about a year. I am 23, she a year older. Met my senior year of college, she was/is a masters student. Got to know each other through a common social group and activities. Didn't see each other in person after I graduated (I moved to city) but kept in light contact. Before I graduated, I took her out for drinks and I think if I had more courage....something could have happened.

She visited this city where I am a week ago, and we hung out a bit with our friends. We had a lot of fun together, and one of my friends from the city here is of the opinion that she likes me. I think the same thing. I like her too.

She is visiting the city again this weekend and 'has no plans yet'.

So, there is no chance for a relationship but I really think she'd be down for sex, or even just hooking up. I would be too. But I am a virgin, I've never closed before. (I choose not to pursue random girls in bars, only girls that I know and respect, so I don't have a lot of practice either.) It's partially a confidence thing (I didn't even want to write the word 'sex' on this anonymous board), but I can psyche myself up if I need to so that is not really an issue. Mostly is that when it gets to this stage, I don't know what to do.

So what do I do? What sort of activity can I suggest that is conducive to romance? How do I take this to the next level?

You're asking for advice on how to take this "to the next level," but if I were you, I'd focus on the level of getting to know her as a person, not as a sex partner. There's a lot that goes into a genuine relationship -- discovering mutual interests, sharing fun times, learning about her hopes in life, just talking one-on-one and deepening your connection. It is totally "enough" to go on a date and end with a kiss, hugs, hand-holding and all that. You don't have to go all the way in order for someone to know you're interested in her.