10 years ago today I got my Bachelor's degree

Today, 10 years ago I got my bachelor's from Ferris State University in Automotive Technology and I thought I would be living a good life and making a decent living and working for one of the top 3 car makers, GM, Ford or Chrysler but that never happened. Since I graduated, I have applied so many times and never got a response back. I also have applied to other car companies and nothing. It sucks having this useless expensive degree that has not done me any good. If I could turn back time I would have not gotten this degree. It was nothing but a big waste!

I don't know you and I don't mean to judge you but I've responded to your other post about your height and I've noticed that you tend to contemplate about stuff you can't change: your height and your degree you got ten years ago.

I can relate because I don't like my height (I'm rather tall for a girl) and I regret my college degree (so far I think it's useless). But do I complain? No, because that won't change a thing.

I think you should focus on what you *can* do. A positive short guy is so much better than a negative tall guy, but a negative short guy is very unattractive.

Here's two cents from someone who has been working in the automotive field since 2003.